Italy 2017
Show all days on one page (a long download!)
Day 1: No fly zone   (Saturday 22nd July 2017)
Day 2: To the old Trout   (Sunday 23rd July 2017)
Day 3: From a chateau Chillon to the Matterhorn.   (Monday 24th July 2017)
Day 4: Around the Horn!   (Tuesday 25th July 2017)
Day 5: Zermatt goodbyes & to Venice for a bit.   (Wednesday 26th July 2017)
Thursday 27th July 2017
DAY
6

Bridge of Sighs.

My Mate Al Vecio has arrived !

It didn't take very long for the sun to climb out of the clouds today.

My Gondolier poses for his first day on the job.

A magical day.

Super model Debbi poses & other models await their turn in the spotlight.

Every bridge offers an opportunity.

Know what I mean Harry?

Fresh Juice and a chance to sit , by this C15th hunchback supporting a set of steps, traditionally used to display a naked wrong-do'er.

The fish Market and later fruit & vegetable stalls remind me of Caroline.

Evidence that the city might well be sinking!

These simple towers pepper the skyline.

The Basilica dei Frari offered a breif respite from the cruel heat.

A sandwich & beer for lunch.

The famous Bridge if Sighs

Leading from the Dog'es Palace to the infamous Venice Prison.

A mere 40 Euros allowed us access to the interior of he bridge & the historic government buildings, of the Dog'es Palace.

The exterior of said Palace.

Another 7 mile explore brings us back to our hotel Flora.

Dinner tonight , at the Devils Forest pub, a pretty good burger and a lot of beer..

Hic! Goodnight dear reader xxx


Comments: (1)

"Beautiful pictures shame about the 2 people that keep popping up in them! Need more of the fit man who was punting for you! " - Caz

Your name Comment
Type the number 789 here to validate

Day 7: Our wedding anniversary and the beach we nearly went to.   (Friday 28th July 2017)
Day 8: We woke up in Stiffe!   (Saturday 29th July 2017)
Day 9: Rende to Francavilla di Sicilia and a room change   (Sunday 30th July 2017)
Day 10: Day 2 in Francavilla Mount Etna here we come   (Monday 31st July 2017)
Day 11: Busy doing nothing!    (Tuesday 1st August 2017)
Day 12: Back to the mainland.   (Wednesday 2nd August 2017)
Day 13: Up Pompeii.   (Thursday 3rd August 2017)
Day 14: The girls are coming!   (Friday 4th August 2017)
Day 15: Roman Holiday.   (Saturday 5th August 2017)
Day 16: The Gypsy Curse   (Sunday 6th August 2017)
Day 17: Vatican ventures & Gladiators!   (Monday 7th August 2017)
Day 18: Angels & Demons    (Tuesday 8th August 2017)
Day 19: Hello Pope, bye bye pixies.   (Wednesday 9th August 2017)
Day 20: Art work overload.    (Thursday 10th August 2017)
Day 21: Our own unguided tour of Florence.    (Friday 11th August 2017)
Day 22: Ian leans in Pisa.   (Saturday 12th August 2017)
Day 23: Sunny Sunday.   (Sunday 13th August 2017)
Day 24: Goodbye Italy, It's been one hell of a ride.   (Monday 14th August 2017)
Day 25: Long day driving...Hello Callais   (Tuesday 15th August 2017)
Day 26: The final stretch   (Wednesday 16th August 2017)